Auf Wiedersehen Audi

13 07 2009

GTA

As a Western Masser, I often found myself fantasizing about city life -or at least a place where there was no chance of getting stuck behind a tractor on a main road. Since graduation, I have been living in Boston and while I’ve yet to encounter a single tractor I have indeed found myself in the presence of slow moving crack heads and temper-mental cab drivers. I spend my days on Craigslist in search for a job and my nights catching up with Bill Compton and Ari Gold on HBO.  Granted, it’s only been a month and a half since graduation, I pictured something a bit more glam.  Good news though! My bad luck has reached an all-time low as of Sat night when my precious Audi was stolen from the auto repair shop it had been peacefully slumbering at.

I was at a graduation party blissfully unaware of what was happening to my poor car.  Medford State Police found it with the front end smashed in and the thief/thieves nowhere in sight.  Of course, this had to happen at 1 AM after we had obliterated the keg.  Needless to say, it took me a while to comprehend what was happening and to pull off a sober performance over the phone with the state police.

Well, it’s two days later and I still haven’t said my goodbyes to my faithful friend. She’s locked away, waiting to be finger printed; cold, scared, alone …violated.

I’d have to say, things can’t get much worse from here but I wouldn’t want to jinx myself.  I’m just looking for some good vibrations.  Thanks for kicking me where it hurts universe, you son-of-a-bitch.

Actions

Information

3 responses

23 07 2009
Devlin

Superfly Sarah,

I’m sorry to hear about the Audi. Did you ever meet my friend JR? His car got boosted as well except all they took was a Guster CD…car thiefs are fuckin weird. Where in Boston are you?

5 08 2009
trysarahtops

DEVLIN,

I am currently in Malden- I just realized that you commented! exciting. It was quite the event…getting my car stolen. I went and saw it at the impound joint last week for the first time. It was trashed! I couldn’t believe it. There were also two spider-web marks in the windshield from the punks slamming into it bc my airbags didn’t go off. Serves them right though…poor Audi. Good news though, I just got an 03 passat w/ the insurance money. Things are starting to look up. Now if I could just find a job! Let me know if you’re ever in the area.

12 10 2009
Collyn

i JUST read this about 3 months later. we did obliterate that keg… that night got so weird. as you got the phone call i thought it was a good idea for me to help collin pull out of my driveway, which is a hill, in the rain. and got his car stuck and my mom had to come help.
you should keep updating, with hopefully happier stories.

Leave a Reply

